University Administration

This is an archived copy of the 2021-2022 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Board of Trustees

The Honorable Kay Ivey, Governor of Alabama
President, ex officio

Name Location Term Expires
Martin R. Abroms Florence, AL 2026
Joel R. Anderson Florence, AL 2024
Wendell W. Gunn Stamford, CT 2025
Marcus M. Maples Birmingham, AL 2022
Jim M. Page Tuscaloosa, AL 2026
Steven F. Pierce Florence, AL 2022
Simpson Russell Florence, AL 2024
Nancy G. Sanford Florence, AL 2026
Gary L. Smith Andalusia, AL 2024
William A. Trapp Florence, AL 2022
Anne C. Whitaker Cary, NC 2024

President, University of North Alabama
Student Government Association
Member, ex officio

Officers of Administration

Name Title
Kenneth Kitts President
Ross Alexander Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Evan Thornton Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs
Ron Patterson Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Kimberly Greenway Vice President for Student Affairs
Kevin Haslam Vice President for University Advancement
Joy Borah Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Chunsheng Zhang Senior Vice Provost for International Affairs
Sara Lynn Baird Dean of the College of Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
Gregory Carnes Dean of the College of Business and Technology
Katie Kinney Dean of the College of Education and Human Sciences
Vicki Pierce Dean of the Anderson College of Nursing and Health Professions
Derek Malone University Librarian